The Witcher

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
ISBN: 9781616554743
Release Date: 2014-10-07
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The first two Witcher videogames have sold over 5.5 million copies worldwide, with a third slated for release in 2014. Based on Polish novels extremely popular in Eastern Europe, the games now transfer to comic form! This first collected volume of the Witcher comics (Spring 2014, Dark Horse) is an atmospheric and absorbing adaptation written by the Eisner award-nominated Paul Tobin, the co-creator of Bandette (Dark Horse, 2013).

The Witcher Volume 2 Fox Children

Author: Various
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
ISBN: 9781630083328
Release Date: 2015-12-29
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Geralt’s journey leads him aboard a ship of fools, renegades, and criminals—but some passengers are more dangerous than others, and one hides a heinous secret that could lead crew and passengers to a bitter and hideous fate at the hand of a vengeful fox mother! Collects The Witcher: Fox Children #1–#5. * The Witcher games have collectively earned over 250 industry awards and have sold more than 5.5 million copies worldwide! * For fans of Hellboy and B.P.R.D.! “Paul Tobin has an exceptional grasp of the lore.”—Bloody Disgusting

The Witcher

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Panini
ISBN: 9783736713673
Release Date: 2015-12-16
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Der Hexer Geralt von Riva ist einer der berüchtigtsten Monsterjäger weit und breit. Um auf dem Fluss an ihr Ziel zu gelangen, müssen Geralt und der Zwerg Addario ein echtes Narrenschiff betreten. Denn die Anderen an Bord haben den Zorn einer zauberischen Werfüchsin auf sich gezogen, und so wird die Reise zu einer Odyssee voller Gefahren und Schrecken. Inspiriert von Andrzej Sapkowskis neuestem Hexer-Roman Zeit des Sturms. Ein neuer Comic zu den Witcher-Videogame-Bestsellern.

The Witcher Band 3 Der Fluch der Kr hen

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Panini
ISBN: 9783736732575
Release Date: 2017-06-21
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Geralt von Riva ist der Hexer und reist mit seiner Schülerin Ciri als Monsterjäger durch die Lande. Bereits auf dem Weg nach Novigard, wo sie eine tödliche Striege beseitigen sollen, treffen sie Trolle, Werwölfe und anderen Kreaturen. Zudem holt Geralt die Vergangenheit nicht nur in Form seiner großen Liebe Yennefer ein, die sich den Hexern anschließt.

Zeit des Sturms

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski
Publisher: Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag
ISBN: 9783423426091
Release Date: 2015-03-16
Genre: Fiction

Neues vom Hexer Das Königreich Kerack wird von Kämpfen um den Thron erschüttert. Auf der Suche nach Arbeit reist der Hexer Geralt von Riva dorthin und wird kurz nach seiner Ankunft verhaftet. Die Zauberin Koralle will ihn so zwingen, den Auftrag einer Gruppe von Zauberern anzunehmen. Er soll einen Dämon finden, der in Menschengestalt blutige Massaker verübt. Mit Unterstützung des Troubadours Rittersporn wieder frei, beginnt Geralt eine erotische Affaire mit Koralle und nimmt den Auftrag an. Es stellt sich heraus, dass einer der Zauberer die Dämonengeschichte erfunden und selbst die Morde begangen hat, um sich Geralts zu bemächtigen, an dessen außergewöhnlichen Augen er ein obskures Interesse hat ...

The Witcher Volume 3 Curse of Crows

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
ISBN: 9781630087005
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Explore the dark and gritty world of the hit video game series, as Geralt and Ciri become embroiled in a brutal story of revenge. In this ruthless world, the past always comes back to haunt you, and nothing is as it seems. Collects issues #1-#5 of the Dark Horse Digital series The Witcher: Curse of Crows.

The Witcher Band 1

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Panini
ISBN: 9783957838940
Release Date: 2014-12-10
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Eine neue Geschichte mit dem Antihelden aus den Witcher-Videogames und den Büchern von Andrzej Sapkowski! Geralt von Riva ist als Monsterjäger berüchtigt. Doch in einem labyrinthischen Haus im Wald lauern so viele Kreaturen und andere Gefahren für Körper und Geist, dass selbst der Hexer in arge Bedrängnis gerät ... Die komplette US-Miniserie in einem Band! Eine grandiose Mischung aus Conan & Hellboy und Horror & Fantasy! Basierend auf dem kommenden Game "THE WITCHER 3"!

Written in Blood Volume 1

Author: Richard F. Selcer
Publisher: University of North Texas Press
ISBN: 9781574412963
Release Date: 2010
Genre: History

In 2009 Fort Worth unveiled an elaborate, million-dollar memorial to its fallen police and firefighters going all the way back to the city's beginnings in 1873. Fifty-eight of the ninety-five names on the memorial were policemen. Written in Blood is a more inclusive version of that idea because it covers more than just members of the Fort Worth Police Department, it includes thirteen men from all branches of local law enforcement who died defending law and order in the early years: policemen, sheriffs, constables, "special officers," and even a police commissioner. "This book is a must-read for anyone who enjoys history of good police stories or who wants to honor our fallen lawmen from an era gone by."---John Burpo, Executive Director, Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (Cleat) "Written in Blood will be of significance interest especially to the law enforcement community and no doubt to others who just appreciate Fort Worth history."---J'Nell Pate, author of Livestock Legacy: The Fort Worth Stockyards, 1887-1987 "Written in Blood is tightly documented history of local law enforcement with both good and bad facts included. The authors are veteran researchers and writers who have a vast knowledge of local history and the customs of our community spanning decades. Richard Selcer, in particular, may often be seen in my criminal records section looking up old cases for his writings which span a time period when my own older relatives lived in Fort Worth and who used to tell me stories about the real history of Tarrant County when I was a boy. I didn't always believe them at the time. If you are a fan of the rich local history we have or just want to know more about the rough and tumble times of the late 19th and early 20th century, read this book!"---Thomas A. Wilder, Tarrant County District Clerk

The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt

Author:
Publisher: Dorling Kindersley Ltd
ISBN: 9780241246887
Release Date: 2015-05-19
Genre: Games

Comprehensive Walkthrough - This massive strategy guide features everything you need to complete all quests, upgrade to the best gear, and craft the most powerful items. Discover Multiple Endings! Complete Bestiary - Detailed descriptions of every foe that Geralt will face on all of his adventures. Learn the strengths and weaknesses of every enemy to counter their attacks with lethal accuracy and dispatch them with cat-like grace! The Ultimate Guide For Your Journey - Discover every important destination in the game! Learn the location of every Witcher Class Item, Relic, Place of Power, Monster Nest, Hidden Treasure, and more!

The Witcher Volume 2 Fox Children

Author: Paul Tobin
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
ISBN: 9781616557935
Release Date: 2015-12-29
Genre: Comic books, strips, etc

"'The Witcher' game and comic book are based on the novels of Andrzej Sapkowski'"--Colophon.

Der letzte Wunsch

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski
Publisher: Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag
ISBN: 9783423400084
Release Date: 2009-07-01
Genre: Fiction

Der Hexer Geralt von Riva verdient sein Geld mit Kämpfen gegen Ungeheuer aller Art. Über einen Mangel an Aufträgen kann er sich nicht beklagen, denn es gibt genügend Leute, die dringend Hilfe gegen Vampire, Drachen und andere dämonische Wesen brauchen. Als Geralt eines Tages einen Luftgeist befreit, schlägt ihn dieser mit der verhängnisvollen und quälenden Liebe zu der schönen Zauberin Yennefer. Und dann wird Geralts bester Freund schwer verletzt und braucht seine Hilfe ...

Acts An Exegetical Commentary Volume 1

Author: Craig S. Keener
Publisher: Baker Books
ISBN: 9781441236210
Release Date: 2012-09-01
Genre: Religion

Highly respected New Testament scholar Craig Keener is known for his meticulous and comprehensive research. This commentary on Acts, his magnum opus, may be the largest and most thoroughly documented Acts commentary available. Useful not only for the study of Acts but also early Christianity, this work sets Acts in its first-century context. In this volume, the first of four, Keener introduces the book of Acts, particularly historical questions related to it, and provides detailed exegesis of its opening chapters. He utilizes an unparalleled range of ancient sources and offers a wealth of fresh insights. This magisterial commentary will be a valuable resource for New Testament professors and students, pastors, Acts scholars, and libraries.

Die Werbewirkung von Sportsponsoring

Author: Thade Dudzik
Publisher: Springer-Verlag
ISBN: 9783835093652
Release Date: 2007-11-06
Genre: Business & Economics

Thade Dudzik zeigt, dass Sponsoring für einen zusätzlichen positiven Imageeffekt sorgen kann. Hierbei ist allerdings nicht die Popularität des Sponsorships entscheidend, sondern die ex ante bestehende Verbindung zwischen Marke und Sport. Fehlt eine Verbindung, dann bleibt die Wirkung im besten Falle aus, das Sponsoring kann sich aber auch negativ niederschlagen.