R ckkehr nach River s End

Author: Nora Roberts
Publisher: Heyne Verlag
ISBN: 9783641111618
Release Date: 2013-05-10
Genre: Fiction

Die Vergangenheit ruht nicht Eines Nachts wird die kleine Olivia Zeugin eines blutigen Mordes und verliert auf grausame Weise ihre Eltern. Erst in der friedlichen Abgeschiedenheit von River’s End, weit entfernt vom Ort des Geschehens, verlieren die Bilder über die Jahre ihre bedrohliche Kraft. Aber Olivia muss noch einmal in ihre Vergangenheit eintauchen, denn sie kann dem Mann, der hinter dem Verbrechen steht, nicht entrinnen.

River s End

Author: Melody Carlson
Publisher: Abingdon Press
ISBN: 9781426712746
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Fiction

When Anna Larson's granddaughter Sarah finds her independence, she travels away from all that is familiar, but when she returns to Shining Waters, three generations of family heartbreak and disappointments converge and Sarah finds God right in the center of it all. Original.

River s End

Author: Nora Roberts
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780748121656
Release Date: 2010-08-05
Genre: Fiction

Four-year-old Olivia MacBride's parents were Hollywood's golden couple - until the monster destroyed their beautiful home and took Livvy's mother away from her for ever. The monster with her father's face... Protected by her grandparents, Olivia grows up in the sanctuary of the lush rainforests of the Olympic Peninsula, and learns to bury the past deep within her. Despite the years that have passed, she still yearns to know the truth about her childhood. And now she just might get the chance. Noah Brady, a young writer, wants to tell the story that has become a part of Hollywood history. But before Olivia can confront her past, she must safeguard her future. For the monster walks again...

The River s End

Author: James Oliver Curwood
Publisher: Read Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781473372276
Release Date: 2015-07-06
Genre: Fiction

This early work by James Oliver Curwood was originally published in 1919 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. In “The River's End", two men who physically resemble each other lead very different lives. Conniston is a member of the Northwest Mounted Police whilst Keith is an outlaw, however, their common physical trait links them together. James Oliver 'Jim' Curwood was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. He was born on 12th June, 1878, in Owosso, Michigan, USA. In 1900, Curwood sold his first story while working for the Detroit News-Tribune, and after this, his career in writing was made. By 1909 he had saved enough money to travel to the Canadian northwest, a trip that provided the inspiration for his wilderness adventure stories. The success of his novels afforded him the opportunity to return to the Yukon and Alaska for several months each year – allowing Curwood to write more than thirty such books. Curwood's adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his works in the wilds of the Great Northwest and often used animals as lead characters (Kazan, Baree; Son of Kazan, The Grizzly King and Nomads of the North). Many of Curwood's adventure novels also feature romance as primary or secondary plot consideration. This approach gave his work broad commercial appeal and helped drive his appearance on several best-seller lists in the early 1920s. His most successful work was his 1920 novel, The River's End. The book sold more than 100,000 copies and was the fourth best-selling title of the year in the United States, according to Publisher's Weekly. He contributed to various literary and popular magazines throughout his career, and his bibliography includes more than 200 such articles, short stories and serializations. In 1927, while on a fishing trip in Florida, Curwood was bitten on the thigh by what was believed to have been a spider and he had an immediate allergic reaction. Health problems related to the bite escalated over the next few months as an infection set in. He died soon after in his nearby home on Williams Street, on 13th August 1927. He was aged just forty-nine, and was interred in Oak Hill Cemetery (Owosso), in a family plot. Curwood's legacy lives on however, and his home of Curwood Castle is now a museum.

The River s End

Author: John Snowdon
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781329994898
Release Date: 2016-03-24
Genre: Fiction

A collection of short stories that follows the lives of the damned living and dying young in America. A pact between friends turns horribly wrong. A day on the river ends in tragedy. A soldier tries desperately to find shelter in a place where light cannot shine. From the schoolyard gallows to a garden drawn from the shade, journey with the unfortunate souls washed away by a remorseless current to where the River Ends.

River s End

Author: Bill Gulick
Publisher: Jove Pubns
ISBN: 0515110582
Release Date: 1993-03
Genre: Fiction

John Crane struggles with his relationship with his half-brother, a Nez Perce Indian whose tribe is resisting the white man's rule. Reprint.

River s End

Author: Leanne Davis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1941522122
Release Date: 2014-10-19
Genre:

When Erin Poletti pulls her car into the thousand acre Rydell River Ranch in River's End, Washington, looking to stay with her hated brother Chance, she never intends for it to be anything more than a pit stop on the way to the rest of her life. After her mother's suicide, Erin has no choice but to seek out her brother where he works as a ranch hand, as she is left penniless, homeless and for reasons she will share with no one; without the basic skills to navigate her life. Ranch owner Jack Rydell watches her pull onto his ranch and knows that trouble has come to his ranch, his three brothers, his two sons, and most of all: to himself. Erin has a short lived relationship with Jack's youngest brother until circumstances eventually leave Erin nearly destitute on the ranch, and finally reveals the secret Erin has desperately hidden. And only then, does Jack finally begin to know the woman whose presence has so altered his life. Eventually, Erin finds a job, and starts to work with Jack and his horses in order to repay the debts she feels she owes him. But the longer Erin is there Jack begins to wonder if he can resist the woman he now knows, despite everything that stands between them.

River s End

Author: Trina L. Talma
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781411646056
Release Date: 2005-09-01
Genre: Fiction

Corrian Volf, the Ocrisia crimelord, needs an ally in his continuing fight against his rival Gann Fertorch. So he sends Zania, Kahri, Risch and Jain, the forester team formed in Silver and Blood, on another mission. Traveling along the river Ledallun, through the forest and across the Great Plains of Morstan, the four friends encounter new enemies and old allies, and fight battles with both steel and elven powers. And just when she thought she knew everything about her past, Zania discovers a new secret -- a secret that will take her beyond the river's end. River's End is the sequel to Trina L. Talma's Silver and Blood, and the beginning of a trilogy featuring Zania Corthinn and her friends.

Ranch at River s End

Author: Brenda Mott
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: 9781426864964
Release Date: 2010-08-01
Genre: Fiction

Great. First day as the hospital receptionist and Darci Taylor faints. But a bump on the head hasn't clouded her vision—she can see E.R. doctor Jordan Drake's medicine could be addictive. Tall, dark and handsome, great hands, and…oh no, not going there. She just has to ignore Dr. Drake's bewitching bedside manner and sexy cowboy boots. Darci needs this job to make a fresh start for her son. To put their past behind them, not pick up more damaged goods. But even in idyllic small-town Colorado, they can't seem to escape their troubles. And a romance with a single dad isn't helping. That means keeping her distance from Jordan and not falling for him. Yet she can't seem to stop….

By The River s End

Author: Lourdes Abrenica
Publisher: Australian Self Publishing
ISBN: 9781925011494
Release Date: 2013-10-01
Genre: Fiction

Mikaela and Alexandra’s love was in the wrong place and time. Mikaela was an only child of very rich town’s people while Alexandra grew up with a busy grandmother as her father died and mother abandoned her. Their story started with bullying. The rich girl was popular while the poor girl was an outcast. Growing up in a small religious town they were classmates from elementary to secondary school. Secret meetings between the two ladies helped them grow closer. Young as they were, they both discovered the wonders of each others presence. They fell in love and spent glorious times together. Love gone wrong and promises ended. Was their kind of love, wrong or sinful? What is life to Alexandra when the person who introduced her to the word LOVE is dead.

River s End

Author: Anthony C. West
Publisher:
ISBN: 1258909413
Release Date: 2013-10
Genre:

This is a new release of the original 1958 edition.

At River s End

Author: Lana Axe
Publisher: Axelord Publications
ISBN: 0692483306
Release Date: 2015-08-21
Genre:

A vengeful sorcerer returns to threaten the peaceful lives of the elves. After witnessing the murder of a dear friend, River realizes who is at fault. Master Ulda has returned, and he will stop at nothing to take over all of Nol'Deron. After taking control of an island and forcing those who live there to serve him, Ulda has grown infinitely more powerful. River concocts a plan to prevent his enemy from wreaking havoc across the land, but he soon finds himself too weak to perform the simplest of spells. Calling for the aid of the other elements, he is determined to stand against the evil that threatens his home, and put an end to Ulda's scheming once and for all.