Pl tzlich It Girl Wie ich beinah die Promi Hochzeit des Jahres ruiniert h tte

Author: Katy Birchall
Publisher: Egmont
ISBN: 9783505137068
Release Date: 2016-09-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meine Lebensziele: 1. Einen It-Girl-würdigen Auftritt bei der Hochzeit meines Vaters hinlegen (bestenfalls ohne peinliche Aussetzer). 2. Möglichst gelassen und cool bleiben, obwohl Dad die berühmteste Schauspielerin EVER heiratet und es überall von Promis UND Paparazzi wimmeln wird (siehe Punkt 1). 3. Bloß nicht aus Versehen auf den Schleier der Braut treten (siehe Punkt 1). 4. Auf keine Fall im hohen Bogen in der Hochzeitstorte landen (siehe Punkt 1). 5. Die entzückendste Brautjungfer aller Zeiten werden, um Connors Herz (zufällig der süßeste Typ meiner Schule) zum Hüpfen zu bringen. LG, Anna xxx

The It Girl Team Awkward

Author: Katy Birchall
Publisher: Egmont UK
ISBN: 9781780317014
Release Date: 2016-01-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic – perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. If everything Anna does is going to be seen by more than 10 million people, then she’s determined to find something that she’s really good at. Everyone else seems to have a ‘thing’ – especially the new girl at school, who’s been distracting Connor with their shared love of art. Luckily the school sports day is looming, and Anna is limbering up! What could go wrong? Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

The It Girl 1

Author: Cecily von Ziegesar
Publisher: Poppy
ISBN: 0316041971
Release Date: 2008-08-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Popular Gossip Girl character Jenny Humphrey is leaving Constance Billard to attend Waverly Academy, an elite boarding school in New York horse country where glamorous rich kids don't let the rules get in the way of an excellent time. Determined to leave her Manhattan past behind her, Jenny sets off to Waverly with big plans of reinventing herself. She'll be a goddess--she's a sophisticated city girl, after all!--and will find a boy who can properly worship her. But that's going to be a little tricky since her self-absorbed new roommates, Callie Vernon and Brett Messerschmidt, aren't exactly there to help--unless there's something in it for them. Hot guys, new intrigue, and more delicious gossip all add up to more trouble than ever for Jenny. But if getting caught with boys and going up against the Disciplinary Committee is what it takes, Jenny's ready. She'll do all that and more to be The It Girl.

Don t Tell the Bridesmaid

Author: Katy Birchall
Publisher:
ISBN: 1405278277
Release Date: 2017-01-12
Genre: Humorous stories

The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic – perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Romance is in the air! Preparations for the Wedding of the Century between Anna's dad and super famous actress Helena Montaine is in full swing (all Anna needs to do is escape having to wear the biggest meringue of a bridesmaid dress that EVER existed.) And not only that but Anna, her friends and her ACTUAL BOYFRIEND (definitely requires shouting), Connor, are about to go on a school trip in romantic Rome. So as long as Anna can avoid doing something like falling face first in the Trevi Fountain, nothing could spoil this perfect pasta-filled moment. Could it? Praise for The It Girl: Superstar Geek: 'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops ‘Anna made me laugh throughout the book . . . she's a lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation’ - Wondrous Reads Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

Mortal Kiss

Author: Alice Moss
Publisher: Ember
ISBN: 9780375988790
Release Date: 2011-03-15
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

What would you sacrifice for a kiss? When smoldering Finn and sexy Lucas arrive in the quiet New England town of Winter Mill, life starts to get very complicated for Faye McCarron. But two boys battling for her heart is just the start and events in the town turn sinister. There's a dead body in the woods, a motorcycle gang on the prowl, and the snow just won't stop falling. Something evil is at work and only Faye and her best friend, Liz, can stop it. As the temperature drops and Halloween draws close, they must discover the dark and sinister secret at the heart of Winter Mill--before it is too late.

Girl Online Going Solo

Author: Zoe Sugg
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781501162138
Release Date: 2016-11-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The third novel in the New York Times bestselling young adult series by YouTube sensation Zoe Sugg.

Searing Indictment of Evil in Hitler s Germany

Author: Klaus Mann
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0140189181
Release Date: 1995
Genre: Fiction

A searing indictment of evil in Hitler's Germany. Hendrik Hofgen is a man obsessed with becoming a famous actor. When the Nazis come to power in Germany, he willingly renounces his Communist past and deserts his wife and mistress in order to keep on performing. His diabolical performance as Mephistopheles in Faust proves to be the stepping-stone he yearned for: attracting the attention of Hermann Göring, it wins Hofgen an appointment as head of the State Theatre. The rewards - the respect of the public, a castle - like villa, a uplace in Berlin's highest circles - are beyond his wildest dreams. But the moral consequences of his betrayals begin to haunt him, turning his dreamworld into a nightmare.

Famous in Love

Author: Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Poppy
ISBN: 9780316366342
Release Date: 2014-10-21
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Soon to be a series on Freeform, formerly ABC Family, starring Bella Thorne. "A must-read for anyone curious about life and love behind the scenes."--Bella Thorne, actor and author of Autumn Falls When Paige Townsen gets plucked from high school obscurity to star in the movie adaptation of a blockbuster book series, her life changes practically overnight. Within a month, Paige has traded the quiet streets of her hometown for a bustling film set on the shores of Maui, and she is spending quality time with her costar Rainer Devon, one of People's Sexiest Men Alive. But when troubled star Jordan Wilder lands the role of the other point in the movie's famous love triangle, Paige's crazy new life begins to resemble her character's. In this exciting tale of romance and drama, both on-and offscreen, Paige must adjust to a crazy new life without the daily support of her friends and family, while figuring out who she is--and who she wants--as the whole world watches.

Italian Ways On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo

Author: Tim Parks
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
ISBN: 9780393348828
Release Date: 2014-05-05
Genre: Transportation

An Italian travelogue describes the trains that traverse the country, from the architecture of old train stations to the new high-speed railways, and portrays the author's memorable encounters along the way.

Match Me If You Can

Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061795121
Release Date: 2009-10-13
Genre: Fiction

You met star quarterback Kevin Tucker in This Heart of Mine. Now get ready to meet his shark of an agent, Heath Champion, and Annabelle Granger, the girl least likely to succeed. Annabelle's endured dead-end jobs, a broken engagement . . . even her hair's a mess! But that's going to change now that she's taken over her late grandmother's matchmaking business. All Annabelle has to do is land the Windy City's hottest bachelor as her client, and she'll be the most sought-after matchmaker in town. Why does the wealthy, driven, and gorgeous sports agent Heath Champion need a matchmaker, especially a red-haired screw-up like Annabelle Granger? True, she's entertaining, and she does have a certain quirky appeal. But Heath is searching for the ultimate symbol of success -- the perfect wife. And to make an extraordinary match, he needs an extraordinary matchmaker, right? Soon everyone in Chicago has a stake in the outcome, and a very big question: When the determined matchmaker promised she'd do anything to keep her star client happy . . . did she mean anything? If Annabelle isn't careful, she just might find herself going heart-to-heart with the toughest negotiator in town.

Kurt Cobain Courtney Love

Author: Kurt Cobain
Publisher: Omnibus Press& Schirmer Trade Books
ISBN: 0711955689
Release Date: 1996
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Features quotes gathered over the years from family, friends, and the artists themselves, giving the reader a personal insight into their music and world.

My Secret Unicorn A Special Friend

Author: Linda Chapman
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 9780141916194
Release Date: 2003-06-05
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Lauren is almost sure that Moonshine, the scruffy grey pony at the dealer's stable, is another secret unicorn who hasn't yet found a unicorn friend to turn her into her magical shape. Feeling sorry for the lonely pony, Lauren pays her a visit and is surprised to see a strange boy talking softly to Moonshine and stroking her. Michael explains that he loves ponies but his foster parents won't let him have one because, among other things, they live in the city. Lauren and her unicorn, Twilight,are certain that Michael is the special friend that Moonshine needs and are determined to unite them before the summer holidays end and Michael has to return home.