Goodnight Darth Vader

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 9781452143118
Release Date: 2014-07-22
Genre: Humor

It's bedtime in the Star Wars galaxy, and Darth Vader's parenting skills are tested anew in this delightful follow-up to the breakout New York Times bestsellers Darth Vader™ and Son and Vader's™ Little Princess. In this Episode, the Sith Lord must soothe his rambunctious twins, Luke and Leia—who are not ready to sleep and who insist on a story. As Vader reads, the book looks in on favorite creatures, droids, and characters, such as Yoda, R2-D2, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Darth Maul, Admiral Ackbar, Boba Fett, and many others as they tuck in, yawn, and settle down to dream. As ever, Jeffrey Brown's charming illustrations and humor glow throughout, playing on children's book conventions to enchant adults and kids alike. Plus, this is the fixed-format version, which looks almost identical to the print edition.

Darth Vader and Friends

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 9781452147239
Release Date: 2015-04-28
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

In this funny and sweet new book in the bestselling Darth Vader™ series, Eisner Award–winning author Jeffrey Brown offers an intimate look at the friendships between best pals in the Star Wars universe, from Darth Vader and the Emperor to Leia and her Ewok pals, Han and Chewie, C-3PO and R2-D2, the bounty hunters, and other favorite characters. Jealousy, birthday parties, lightsaber battles, sharing, intergalactic rebellion and more all come into play as Brown's charming illustrations and humor irresistibly combine the adventures of our friends in a galaxy far, far away with everyday events closer to home.

Darth Vader and Family Coloring Book

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 1452159238
Release Date: 2017-03-28
Genre: Games

Jeffrey Brown's reimagining of the Star Wars universe has delighted adult fans and young Jedi alike. This new adult coloring book is equally fun to share, featuring a careful translation of artwork from the bestselling Darth Vader and Son™ series to a large-format collection on crisp white paper, plus nine new images to color.

Wild Things

Author: Bruce Handy
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781501150425
Release Date: 2017-08-15
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

An irresistible, nostalgic, insightful—and totally original—ramble through classic children’s literature from Vanity Fair contributing editor (and father) Bruce Handy. “Consistently intelligent and funny…The book succeeds wonderfully.” —The New York Times Book Review “A delightful excursion…Engaging and full of genuine feeling.” —The Wall Street Journal “Pure pleasure.” —Vanity Fair “Witty and engaging…Deeply satisfying.” —Christian Science Monitor In 1690, the dour New England Primer, thought to be the first American children’s book, was published in Boston. Offering children gems of advice such as “Strive to learn” and “Be not a dunce,” it was no fun at all. So how did we get from there to “Let the wild rumpus start”? And now that we’re living in a golden age of children’s literature, what can adults get out of reading Where the Wild Things Are and Goodnight Moon, or Charlotte’s Web and Little House on the Prairie? In Wild Things, Bruce Handy revisits the classics of American childhood, from fairy tales to The Very Hungry Caterpillar, and explores the backstories of their creators, using context and biography to understand how some of the most insightful, creative, and witty authors and illustrators of their times created their often deeply personal masterpieces. Along the way, Handy learns what The Cat in the Hat says about anarchy and absentee parenting, which themes link The Runaway Bunny and Portnoy’s Complaint, and why Ramona Quimby is as true an American icon as Tom Sawyer or Jay Gatsby. It’s a profound, eye-opening experience to reencounter books that you once treasured after decades apart. A clear-eyed love letter to the greatest children’s books and authors, from Louisa May Alcott and L. Frank Baum to Eric Carle, Dr. Seuss, Mildred D. Taylor, and E.B. White, Wild Things will bring back fond memories for readers of all ages, along with a few surprises.

Darth Vader and Friends Four Mini Eco journals

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher:
ISBN: 1452138095
Release Date: 2015-04-28
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Keep track of important info in these pocket-sized, eco-friendly journals featuring adorable newStar Wars best friend illustrations by artist Jeffrey Brown. 4 notebooks (2 lined and 2 blank), each notebook: paperback with stitched spine, 3 3/4 x 5 1/2 in, 48 pp, 100% FSC-certified paper, soy-based inks, full-color cover, 1-color interior illustrations, bellyband, polybagged

Darth Vader and Son Boxed Set

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 1452144877
Release Date: 2015-09-01
Genre: Humor

Jeffrey Brown's beloved reimagining of the Star Wars universe featuring Darth Vader as a devoted dad to young Luke and Leia has charmed and captivated fans of all ages, in books that have become galactic bestsellers and classics in their own right. This deluxe gift box set reproduces the first two books in the series in a large format—perfect for sharing with young Jedi—that showcases Brown's funny, colorful work. The slipcase edition also includes two unique, frameable art prints created just for this set as well as custom artwork for the slipcase box.

How Star Wars Conquered the Universe

Author: Chris Taylor
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780465097517
Release Date: 2015-10-06
Genre: Performing Arts

In 1973, a young filmmaker named George Lucas scribbled some notes for a far-fetched space-fantasy epic. Some forty years and 37 billion later, Star Wars–related products outnumber human beings, a growing stormtrooper army spans the globe, and “Jediism” has become a religion in its own right. Lucas's creation has grown into far more than a cinematic classic; it is, quite simply, one of the most lucrative, influential, and interactive franchises of all time. Yet incredibly, until now the complete history of Star Wars—its influences and impact, the controversies it has spawned, its financial growth and long-term prospects—has never been told. In How Star Wars Conquered the Universe, veteran journalist Chris Taylor traces the series from the difficult birth of the original film through its sequels, the franchise's death and rebirth, the prequels, and the preparations for a new trilogy. Providing portraits of the friends, writers, artists, producers, and marketers who labored behind the scenes to turn Lucas's idea into a legend, Taylor also jousts with modern-day Jedi, tinkers with droid builders, and gets inside Boba Fett's helmet, all to find out how Star Wars has attracted and inspired so many fans for so long. Since the first film's release in 1977, Taylor shows, Star Wars has conquered our culture with a sense of lightness and exuberance, while remaining serious enough to influence politics in far-flung countries and spread a spirituality that appeals to religious groups and atheists alike. Controversial digital upgrades and poorly received prequels have actually made the franchise stronger than ever. Now, with a savvy new set of bosses holding the reins and Episode VII on the horizon, it looks like Star Wars is just getting started. An energetic, fast-moving account of this creative and commercial phenomenon, How Star Wars Conquered the Universe explains how a young filmmaker's fragile dream beat out a surprising number of rivals to gain a diehard, multigenerational fan base—and why it will be galvanizing our imaginations and minting money for generations to come.

Goodnight Tweetheart

Author: Teresa Medeiros
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 1439188173
Release Date: 2010-12-14
Genre: Fiction

From a New York Times bestselling author, the immensely popular world of Twitter comes alive in this delightfully modern yet unforgettably timeless love story. In Goodnight Tweetheart, now with an exclusive new epilogue, Teresa Medieros tells a poignant and engaging story in a groundbreaking style. Can two strangers who meet (and tweet) by chance find a love strong enough to last a lifetime? That’s the question former literary sensation Abby Donovan is forced to explore when she meets Mark Baynard on Twitter. Mark, an English professor traveling the world, shatters Abby’s writer’s block one witty tweet at a time. Just as she begins to write and live again, she discovers Mark is hiding a secret that could change both of their lives forever. In the tradition of Sleepless in Seattle and You’ve Got Mail, two lonely people discover it doesn’t take 140 characters to find your soul mate, just three little words.

The Best of Star Wars Insider

Author: Jonathan Wilkins
Publisher: Titan Comics
ISBN: 9781785855955
Release Date: 2016-03-02
Genre: Performing Arts

The making of the Star Wars saga, as told by the cast and crew. Features content previously published in the official Star Wars Insider. Each volume brings together a collection of the best of the official Star Wars Insider magazine content, celebrating the complete Star Wars experience, from movies to books, videogames to comic books and more! Featuring rare cast and crew interviews, and exclusive behind the scenes pictures, this is an essential read for Star Wars fans of all ages.

Star Wars Darth Vader Schatten und Geheimnisse

Author: Kieron Gillen
Publisher: Panini
ISBN: 9783736724747
Release Date: 2016-12-21
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Die Transformation von Anakin Skywalker in Darth Vader geht rasant weiter. Kopfgeldjäger greifen das Imperium an und der junge Sith-Lord erhält einen neuen imperialen Auftrag. Allerdings lassen sich die Ziele des Imperiums nur schwer mit seinen eigenen in Einklang bringen. Was soll Vader tun? Vorerst arbeitet er weiterhin mit seiner Verbündeten Aphra zusammen – doch das Ende dieser Zweckgemeinschaft ist absehbar, insbesondere da auch Aphra ein doppeltes Spiel spielt. Eine weitere Highlight-Story um Darth Vader

Star Wars Battlefront Twilight Kompanie

Author: Alexander Freed
Publisher: Panini
ISBN: 9783833232916
Release Date: 2016-02-17
Genre: Fiction

Der offizielle Roman zum brandneuen Videogame Star Wars:Battlefront galt schon Monate vor Erscheinen als das vermutlich beste Action Adventure-Spiel des Jahres 2015. Brillante Bilder und eine actiongeladene Story sorgen dafür, dass Fans der erfolgreichsten Space-Opera aller Zeiten nicht nur im Kino, sondern auch auf Konsolen voll auf ihre Kosten kommen. Panini veröffentlicht den offiziellen Roman zum Blockbuster-Spiel.

The Phantom Bully Star Wars Jedi Academy 3

Author: Jeffrey Brown
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9780545666442
Release Date: 2015-06-30
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Award-winning author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown returns for the third installation of the NY Times Bestseller Star Wars: Jedi Academy! It's hard to believe this is Roan's last year at Jedi Academy. He's been busier than ever learning to fly (and wash) starships, swimming in the Lake Country on Naboo, studying for the Jedi obstacle course exam, and tracking down dozens of vorpak clones--don't ask. But now, someone is setting him up to get in trouble with everyone at school, including Yoda. If he doesn't find out who it is, and fast, he may get kicked out of school! Why can't middle school just be easy. . . This incredible, original story captures all of the humor, awkwardness, fun, and frustrations of middle school--all told through one boy's comics, journal entries, letters, sketches, e-mails, and more.